And Now For Something Completely Different

and now for something

Funny Monty Python reference aside…I have decided that it is time to change things up.

My calling as a librarian is starting to take up so much of my time and my passion. While I still love YA literature very very much (finally getting around to Westerfeld’s newest called Zeroes), I think that this blog could use a shift.

Even though I’m going to continue to post about YA literature, it is time to expand my posts to talk about some of the other types of YA awesomesauce in my life–like my teen library programs. I put a great deal of work into these programs and related teen services, and I feel that they are their own form of amaze-balls.

Posting about these programs and services (along with YA lit) can help me better see outside responses for them and hopefully help teen librarians and youth advocates with their own programs too.

Hope you like the new posts!

 

Leave a Reply

